PSCA Honorary Life Members and PSCA Legends

PSCA Honorary Life Members:

Honorary Life Membership is awarded by the PSCA Governing Board to a person who has made a significant contribution in the field of school counseling and who has provided exemplary leadership in the Pennsyvania School Counselors Association.  A PSCA member may be nominated by a member of the Governing Board and becomes an Honorary Life Member only through special action of the Governing Board.  In the history of the organization, only twenty-three school counselor leaders have been so honored.

Althandell Riden                                     Robert B. Cormany                                 Clint Page ('12)
Robert Zavada                                       Jay H. Stevens                                        Diane Smith ('14)
Donald Diffenbaugh                               Kathleen O'Rourke
Mary Zetler                                            Nancy Moore ('05)
Ralph Baker                                           Anne S. Morris ('10)


PSCA Legends

The PSCA Legends designation was established by the PSCA Governing Board in January 2016 to honor those who in their lifetimes were awarded the prestigious Honorary Life Member designation for the significant contributions they made both in the field of school counseling and as exemplary leaders in PSCA.  . The PSCA Legend designation ensures that the contributions of those exemplary school counselors and PSCA Leaders lives on.

Floyd H. Kilmer                                      W. Donald Vaughn                                     William Lee ('05)
Pearle S. Norris                                     Hilda B. Minkoff
Arthur L. Glenn                                      John O. Hershey
Marion E. Peck                                      Mitchell Dreese
John H. Schrack                                    Margaretta Bigley

The mission of the Pennsylvania School Counselors Association is to expand the image and influence of professional school counselors, to promote professional and ethical practice, and to advocate for equity and access for all students.