PSCA Region Representatives

Region Representaties serve on the governing board for a term of three years after being elected by their regions.  When a region does not have a representative elected, one can be appointed.  A region representative can serve for a maximum of two consecutive terms.  The Governing Board is responsible for instituting the Policies of PSCA and overseeing that those policies are being implemented in a reasonable manner.  If you have a question or concern about PSCA, you can contact the PSCA Executive Director or your Region Representative.  Your Region Representative can also update you on what is occurring for School Counseling at the state level.
 

Northcentral Regional Unit - IUs: 9, 16, 17

Regina Edgerton (2021) 
H.A. Snyder Elementary School                                                                                     Marie Gibble                         Regina Edgerton
Sayre, PA 18840  
redgerton@sayresd.org 
Marie Gibble  (2022)
Troy Area Jr Sr High School
Troy, PA 16947
mgibble@troyareasd.org

Northwest Regional Unit - IUs 4, 5, 6, 28

Julie Kosker (2022)                                                                                              Michelle Strasser                 Julie KoskerMichelle Strasser
Cranberry Elementary  
Seneca, PA 16346 
jkosker@cranberrysd.org 
Michelle Strasser (2021)                                   
Robison ES 
Fort LeBeouf SD 
strasserm@flbapps.net 

Central Regional Unit - IUs 8, 10, 11 

Janelle Reese (2022)                                                                                            Janelle Reese                    Erin Campbell
Bellefonte Elementary School
Bellefonte, PA 16823
jreese@basd.net
Erin Campbell (2021)  
Indian Valley Elementary School  
Reedsville, PA 17084 
emr23@mcsdk12.org 

Southeast Regional Unit - IUs 22, 23, 24, 25, 26

***** Currently both Region Representatives positions are vacant for the Southeast Region. Practicing school counselors with at least three years experiencee and three consecutive years of PSCA may contact the PSCA President for consideration for appointment to complete the vacant term. 

Southwest Regional Unit - IUs 1, 2, 3, 7, 27

Sima Misquitta (2021)                                                                                      Sima Misquitta.       Lezlie DelVecchio-Marks
Baldwin High School  
Pittsburgh, PA 15236 
smisquitta@bwschools.net 
Lezlie DelVecchio Marks (2022)
Burchfield and Reserve Primary Schools
Shaler Area School District
412-492-1200 ext. 4503
delvecchio-marksl@sasd.k12.pa.us

Southcentral Regional Unit - IUs: 12, 13, 15

Lori Casanova (2022)                                                                                              Lori Casanova                  Adam Oldham
Conestoga Valley High School
Lancaster, PA 17601
lorraine_casanova@iu13.org 
Adam Oldham (2021)  
East Pennsboro High School  
Enola, PA 17025-8932 
AOLDHAM@epasd.org

Northeast Regional Unit - IUs 18, 19

Renee Berry (2021)
Valley View Elementary Center                                                                                         Renee Barry                         Larissa Valonis
Peckville, PA 18452
rberry@valleyviewsd.org
Larissa Valonis (2022)
Forrest City Regional Elementary
Forrest City, PA 18421
lvalonis@fcrsd.org

Centraleast Regional Unit - IUs 14, 20, 21, 29

Stephanie Steigerwalt (2021)                                                                                          Laura Zaharakis               Stephanie Steigerwalt
Geenwich-Lenhartsville ES 
Kutztown Area SD 
ssteigerwalt@kasd.org


Laura Zaharakis (2022)
Ramos Elementary School (Allentown SD)
Allentown, PA 18102
zaharakisl@allentownsd.org

Pennsylvania Map Divided by Regions


The mission of the Pennsylvania School Counselors Association is to expand the image and influence of professional school counselors, to promote professional and ethical practice, and to advocate for equity and access for all students.